Christmas Family Devotional

Last year I borrowed a cute little Christmas devotional from my mentor that had a daily devotion and activity. I loved it, but it was out of print so I was unable to purchase my own copy. This year we are trying a new family devotional, I am so excited!!!

If you already have a Christmas devotional and don’t use it, try this year to make it a tradition. Keep it short and simple enough to do at dinner or immediately following so that daddy can join in.

The devotional we will be doing this year is Christ in Christmas: A Family Advent CelebrationThis book has a lot included, so if you have an extremely busy holiday season, start by doing just a little and go from there.  In the book there are 4 worship experiences laid out for each of the 4 Sundays of advent, there are also scripture readings for every day during advent. The book includes directions for making an advent wreath to go along with the devotions if desired.

Our family is excited about trying this devotional out as a family this year. I hope it will be another thing to help us focus on who Christ is and create fond family memories.

